Favorite Bible Verses

if you don’t believe in my beliefs, it’s totally okay! this article just isn’t for you! no big deal xo

however if this subject is big for you.. well join in and read along! also – if you’re on the fence between both fields. it’s okay too! i’m always here if you need some reassurance.

1 John 4:4 – The Lord is greater than the giants you face. This verse is one that anyone can relate to in different ways. for me – I see the future. I can be filled with a lot of fear. I’m afraid of what my life is taking me to. however I remember this verse and I’m reassured & remember Hes got it. So many people see this verse at different angles & that’s what makes it great.

Galatians 1:15 – Before I was born, God chose me and called me by His marvelous Grace. what I love about this verse is that He already loved us from the very start. every one of us! it’s mind blowing to think He loves every single person. He knows us more than anyone will ever know!

Isaiah 40:8 – The grass and the flowers fade.. but the word of the Lord stands forever. no matter what happens to this earth. we can trust in the Lord that His power will always be there. no matter how scary this place could become, His life is stronger than ever!

Philippians 1:6 – Being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus. we are all hoping of a great life. and at times – we can feel that that life is just not going to happen for us. but He has something for everyone. so be patient!

I also think it’s appropriate to add my top 5 songs that I listen to while reading verses (you’ve probably heard of most of them!)

5. Hillsong United – Oceans

4. Revelation Song

3. Chris Tomlin – Our God is Greater

2. Sidewalk Prophets – Live Like That

1. Chris Tomlin – God of This City

2 thoughts on “Favorite Bible Verses

Leave a Reply

