Dear class of 2016

Dear Class of 2016, I have known you since you guys were in 8th grade. I grew up with you, I learned from you, and most importantly. I made memories with you. I can say this for a lot of people, we have looked up at you for numerous things. Whether it’s for athletics, academics, or music. You were that class who was always willing to help others before yourselves. I don’t think anyone can fill those shoes that you guys all created. To me, it will be a legacy that will be in the school for years.

As your day of graduation is finally here, please don’t forget the memories you’ve made with your friends in school. Don’t forget the laughs, the hugs, and the tears. Throughout the years, I made numerous good memories with a lot of people in this class. I’ve arranged music with one, helped another write one, and seen all of you grow into young adults you are today. It’s been an exciting ride with you guys and I cannot wait to hear what you will accomplish in the next year.

I hope that you guys get the accomplishments you’ve wished for since you entered high school. Possibly even when you started in kindergarten with the “When I grow up..”. I want you to be successful in everything you do. Do not give 50% in your effort. Only accept 100%. You are in the real world, so don’t do anything stupid. Your safety is more important than something that will temporarily make you happy. I want you to be the best person you can be. So do not forget the life lessons you’ve learned from your upperclassmen. You are my upperclassmen and I learned so much. I have learned what it takes to be a leader.. and a role model. I cannot thank you guys enough for that.

This school will be here for you whenever you need to be back home. Because the Blue and White is your first home. It’s where you grew up and left. And so many people congratulate you for this day. It was well deserved. Now it’s time to close this book and start a new one. Whether you are going to college, going to serve, or still undecided I know that your decision is yours only. Don’t let others tell you who you should be. Because you only know your path and no one else knows what will make you happy.

So go out to the world and be the best you that you can possibly be!

We will forever love you.

I will forever love you.

Class of 2016. xo

 

Leave a Reply

