I’m going to blog my workout journey

Happy Friday!

By the beginning of Band Camp (July 18th) my goal is to be at 120 lbs. Years ago I was that weight and somehow along the way.. I gained 20 lbs. When I stepped on that scale just for fun and saw I was a little over 140 lbs, my heart dropped. I was devastated. I was angry at myself for letting myself go. Since then I have been eating healthier and

By the beginning of Band Camp (July 18th) my goal is to be at 120 lbs. Years ago I was that weight and somehow along the way.. I gained 20 lbs. When I stepped on that scale just for fun and saw I was a little over 140 lbs, my heart dropped. I was devastated. I was angry at myself for letting myself go. Since then I have been eating healthier and “trying” to work out. Yes trying.

The thing is, it’s not that I don’t like working out. Or that I am lazy so I avoid it. It’s just I am hard to motivate for something I don’t nessesarily like doing. I always have to have some kind of motivation to keep working out. And it’s rare if I pull through an entire workout. Which I kinda wish I wouldn’t do. But I’m guilty of “I need to go work on something else right now. My workout can come later.”

So this is why I want to blog my workout journey. I want to blog and keep track of when I started to when I am at my goal. I think this will help me to keep working about because I’m promising myself to blog this.

This afternoon I came across simplyonegirlsjourney. Her blog post that I came across was about her experience with becoming healthier and she found a weekly workout plan from a woman named Kayla Itsines, a fitness guru from Australia. After reading how successful it was for her, I went to look this up. After seeing the plan, it’s actually something I can do.

Kayla Itsines’ plan is a Monday, Wednesday, Friday plan that ranges from your abs to your legs. It separates by intervals of around 3 weeks. I was excited to actually work out. It’s pretty surprising really, because I don’t enjoy working out! But I thank her blog post and I’m very excited to see where this will end up. Successful or not? We will see!

I plan to blog my workout’s through a series called “Workout Week” and every Saturday I will blog

How much weight I lost.

My current weight / how much I have to lose.

How my week was with it’s ups and downs.

I am also aware that I am human and I will be making mistakes. With ups, there will be downs. And I am okay to fight through those and see what works for me and what doesn’t!

I hope you follow me through this and I will keep you updated! xo

3 thoughts on “I’m going to blog my workout journey

Leave a Reply

