What is it?

(This is a rant poem I wrote last night about a guy. Yes, he sounds like a horrible person.. I’m working through it!)

What is it

That no matter how many times you screw up

No matter how many times you leave me unintended, I still forgive you.

I will wait hours for you to get back to me

And I will wait

Because I will learn to understand I’m not important to you.

Here’s the thing.

I waste so much time on you,

Trying to help you,

Care about you,

And you my friend.

You don’t bat an eye towards my direction.

You’ve broken our promise, my friend.

And I’m not hurt that you have done it more than once,

I’m hurting

Because I keep choosing to forgive you.

3 thoughts on “What is it?

Leave a Reply

