Friends | Day 4

Day 4 of the 30 day blogger challenge is to talk about your closest friend.. But sometimes having more than one is necessary.

The official definition of a friend is:
    friend (noun)
  1. a person whom one knows and with whom one has a bond of mutual affection, typically exclusive of sexual or family relations.

So.. A person who cares for you. Whether it’s through affection or through blood.

To me. Friends are something that you cannot live without. You just can’t go and live through your life without being friends with people. You’ll end up lonely and sad. I believe it’s just human nature that we bond with other people. Maybe it’s because we share similar interests, or they spark something in you that you want to bond with. We depend on friends. Whether it’s through go through a tough time, or just because you need a person. We all have that person. We need that person.

tumblr_inline_nhma9hAOTh1qbk0s4.gif

I have lost many friends, but I have also gained many great friends. Even if I don’t talk to my old friends anymore. I thank them in my mind for being there for me, even if was for that moment. The friends I have now mean the entire world to me. I thank the Lord that they are in my life. Because without them I wouldn’t who I am today.

I am a fun loving, happy person. And I want them to feel that happiness because they are there for me. Even if I don’t show the appreciation for it all the time. I am appreciating 9JoEPD6rthem by just being me. They helped me become.. Me. And if I wasn’t the ‘me’ I am today.. Well, I’d be afraid I wouldn’t be enjoying life. I’m afraid that I would have become a hateful person that puts their happiness in harmful things.

Because let’s face it.. We wouldn’t be the same person if we were constantly lonely. I cannot stand being constantly lonely. Eventually, I will give a friend a call or a text. Because I depend on them. Even though I enjoy the solitude that I give myself everyday, as a human I need others.

“A real friend is one who walks in when the rest of the world walks out.”

 

Leave a Reply

