I love that feeling | poem

I love that feeling of hugging for you the first time in a while

the smell of your cologne fills my lungs

and I can finally hold your hand

I love that feeling of laying with you

and the blanket warms our bodies

as we tell each other stories of life

I love that feeling of feeling free

I have no fears

because you are not the one to judge

but if I were to fall

you’d be there to catch me

I love that feeling of seeing you after a long day

and when I look in your eyes

I see a whole galaxy that I have yet to see

Leave a Reply

